Empress of Fortune
October 6, 2018
October 7, 2018

“LIES WE NEVER SEE” by Michael Lindley

| Website | Instagram |

 An old family home on Pawleys Island. Her great grandmother’s Civil War journal. Will Hanna find new hope in their common paths when all seems lost?. 

Hanna Walsh’s husband is found murdered in Charleston, South Carolina. His failed land deal leaves her family and finances in ruins. The FBI thinks she knows more than she’s letting on and a dangerous crime family thinks she’s hiding several million dollars they want back.

An old letter and journal found in the attic of the family’s beach house on Pawley’s Island reveals her distant grandmother, who owned the same house as a young widow during the Civil War, suffered a similar path of emotional loss, crushing betrayal and financial hardship. 

Her grandmother’s story chronicles the tragic loss of her husband in a senseless battle fought weeks after the war had ended and a mysterious stranger who has returned to tell of her husband’s needless death. Hanna finds their hopes for deliverance both depend on those they still hold close, but betrayal and ultimate salvation come in many unexpected forms.

Michael Lindley’s new fourth novel continues his tales of love and life struggles with parallel storylines set in both present-day and compelling historical contexts. His first novel, THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE has been an Amazon Kindle #1 selection for Historical Fiction, Mystery and Suspense, as well as Women’s Fiction.

If you love historical fiction blended with a modern-day story of lost love, mystery and suspense, and a timeless setting in the Low Country of South Carolina, discover LIES WE NEVER SEE today!

Read More…

Comments are closed.